You have selected

Apple iPhone 4 Apple iPhone 4

Switch device

Apple iPhone 4 Mobile phone Resetting to factory settings

Apple iPhone 4
Apple iPhone 4 - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 1
  • A factory reset will restore your Apple iPhone 4 to its original settings.
  • Note: A factory reset will delete your personal data and settings including contacts and photos. Back up your data to prevent losing files or contacts before you do a factory reset.
Apple iPhone 4 - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 2
  • Start screen.
  • Choose Settings.
Apple iPhone 4 - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 3
  • Choose General.
Apple iPhone 4 - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 4
  • Scroll down.
  • Choose Reset.
Apple iPhone 4 - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 5
  • Choose Erase All Content and Settings.
Apple iPhone 4 - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 6
  • Choose Erase iPhone.
Apple iPhone 4 - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 7
  • Choose Erase iPhone.
  • All personal settings are removed from the Apple iPhone 4.
  • The Apple iPhone 4 will then automatically reboot with the factory settings applied.
Apple iPhone 4 - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 8
Back Step 1 of 8 Next