You have selected

Apple iPhone 5s Apple iPhone 5s

Switch device

Apple iPhone 5s Mobile phone Resetting to factory settings

Apple iPhone 5s
Apple iPhone 5s - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 1
  • A factory reset will restore your iPhone 5S to its original settings.
  • Note: A factory reset will delete your personal data and settings including contacts and photos. Back up your data to prevent losing files or contacts before you do a factory reset.
Apple iPhone 5s - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 2
  • Go to the Start screen.
  • Choose Settings.
Apple iPhone 5s - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 3
  • Scroll down.
  • Choose General.
Apple iPhone 5s - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 4
  • Scroll down.
  • Choose Reset.
Apple iPhone 5s - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 5
  • Choose Erase All Content and Settings.
Apple iPhone 5s - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 6
  • Choose Erase iPhone.
Apple iPhone 5s - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 7
  • Choose Erase iPhone.
Apple iPhone 5s - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 8
  • All data and settings saved on the iPhone 5S will be deleted.
  • The iPhone 5S will reset and reboot.
Apple iPhone 5s - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 9
Back Step 1 of 9 Next