You have selected

Apple iPhone 8 - iOS 13 Apple iPhone 8 - iOS 13

Switch device

Apple iPhone 8 - iOS 13 Mobile phone Resetting to factory settings

Apple iPhone 8 - iOS 13
Apple iPhone 8 - iOS 13 - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 1
* A factory reset will restore your Apple iPhone 8 to its original settings. * *Note:* A factory reset will delete your personal data and settings including contacts and photos. Back up your data to prevent losing files or contacts before you do a factory reset.
Apple iPhone 8 - iOS 13 - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 2
* Go to the Start screen. * Choose *Settings*.
Apple iPhone 8 - iOS 13 - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 3
* Scroll down. * Choose *General*.
Apple iPhone 8 - iOS 13 - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 4
* Scroll down. * Choose *Reset*.
Apple iPhone 8 - iOS 13 - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 5
* Choose *Erase All Content and Settings*.
Apple iPhone 8 - iOS 13 - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 6
* Choose *Erase iPhone*.
Apple iPhone 8 - iOS 13 - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 7
* Choose *Erase iPhone*.
Apple iPhone 8 - iOS 13 - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 8
* All data and settings saved on the Apple iPhone 8 will be deleted. * The Apple iPhone 8 will automatically reset and reboot.
Apple iPhone 8 - iOS 13 - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 9
* After the Apple iPhone 8 has been reset, you might have to reconfigure certain settings, such as the date and time, Wi-Fi, your email account, or your preferred mobile network.
Back Step 1 of 9 Next