You have selected

HTC One HTC One

Switch device

HTC One Mobile phone Resetting to factory settings

HTC One
HTC One - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 1
  • A factory reset will restore your HTC One to its original settings.
  • Note: A factory reset will delete your personal data and settings including contacts and photos. Back up your data to prevent losing files or contacts before you do a factory reset. Doing a factory reset may also delete the data stored on your SD card. Remove your SD card before resetting your HTC One to not lose the data stored on it.
HTC One - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 2
  • Go to the Start screen.
  • Choose the menu symbol.
HTC One - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 3
  • Scroll down.
  • Choose Settings.
HTC One - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 4
  • Scroll down.
  • Choose Backup & reset.
HTC One - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 5
  • Choose Reset phone.
HTC One - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 6
  • Scroll down.
  • Optional: Tick Erase all data.
  • Choose OK.
HTC One - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 7
  • Choose OK.
  • Your HTC One is reset to factory settings. The device will reboot.
HTC One - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 8
Back Step 1 of 8 Next