Mate 10 Pro
Resetting to factory settings
- A factory reset will restore your Huawei Mate 10 Pro to its original settings.
- Note: A factory reset will delete your personal data and settings including contacts and photos. Back up your data to prevent losing files or contacts before you do a factory reset. Doing a factory reset may also delete the data stored on your SD card. Remove your SD card before resetting your Huawei Mate 10 Pro to not lose the data stored on it.
- Go to the Start screen.
- Choose Settings.
- Scroll down.
- Choose System.
- Optional: choose Back up & restore for more options.
- Choose Reset.
- Choose Factory data reset.
- Optional: untick Erase internal storage.
- Choose RESET PHONE.
- All data and settings saved on the Huawei Mate 10 Pro will be deleted.
- The Huawei Mate 10 Pro will automatically reset and reboot.