Resetting to factory settings
- A factory reset will restore your Huawei P10 Plus to its original settings.
- Note: A factory reset will delete your personal data and settings including contacts and photos. Back up your data to prevent losing files or contacts before you do a factory reset. Doing a factory reset may also delete the data stored on your SD card. Remove your SD card before resetting your Huawei P10 Plus to not lose the data stored on it.
- Go to the Start screen.
- Choose Settings.
- Scroll down.
- Choose Advanced settings.
- Optional: under GOOGLE ACCOUNT BACKUP, choose Back up my data and choose an option.
- Choose Factory data reset.
- Optional: untick Erase internal storage.
- Choose RESET PHONE.
- All data and settings saved on the Huawei P10 Plus will be deleted.
- The Huawei P10 Plus will automatically reset and reboot.