SamsungG850F Galaxy AlphaMobile phoneResetting to factory settings
A factory reset will restore your Samsung Galaxy Alpha to its original settings.
Note: A factory reset will delete your personal data and settings including contacts and photos. Back up your data to prevent losing files or contacts before you do a factory reset. Doing a factory reset may also delete the data stored on your SD card. Remove your SD card before resetting your Samsung Galaxy Alpha to not lose the data stored on it.
Go to the Start screen.
Under USER AND BACKUP, choose Backup and reset.
Optional: tick Back up my data.
Choose Factory data reset.
Choose Reset device.
Choose Erase everything.
All data and settings saved on the Samsung Galaxy Alpha will be deleted.
The Samsung Galaxy Alpha will automatically reset and reboot.