Galaxy Note Edge
Resetting to factory settings
- A factory reset will restore your Samsung Galaxy Note Edge to its original settings.
- Note: A factory reset will delete your personal data and settings including contacts and photos. Back up your data to prevent losing files or contacts before you do a factory reset. Doing a factory reset may also delete the data stored on your SD card. Remove your SD card before resetting your Samsung Galaxy Note Edge to not lose the data stored on it.
- Go to the Start screen.
- Choose the menu symbol.
- Scroll to the right.
- Choose Settings.
- Scroll down.
- Choose Backup and reset.
- Optional: tick Back up my data.
- Choose Factory data reset.
- All data and settings saved on the Samsung Galaxy Note Edge will be deleted.
- The Samsung Galaxy Note Edge will automatically reset and reboot.