SamsungGalaxy S 4 ActiveMobile phoneResetting to factory settings
A factory reset will restore your Samsung Galaxy S4 Active to its original settings.
Note: A factory reset will delete your personal data and settings including contacts and photos. Back up your data to prevent losing files or contacts before you do a factory reset. Doing a factory reset may also delete the data stored on your SD card. Remove your SD card before resetting your Samsung Galaxy S4 Active to not lose the data stored on it.
Go to the Start screen.
Choose Backup and reset.
Choose Factory data reset.
Choose Reset device.
Choose Erase everything.
All data and settings saved on the Samsung Galaxy S4 Active have been deleted.
The Samsung Galaxy S4 Active will automatically reset and reboot.