Galaxy S 5
Resetting to factory settings
- A factory reset will restore your Samsung Galaxy S5 to its original settings.
- Note: A factory reset will delete your personal data and settings including contacts and photos. Back up your data to prevent losing files or contacts before you do a factory reset. Doing a factory reset may also delete the data stored on your SD card. Remove your SD card before resetting your Samsung Galaxy S5 to not lose the data stored on it.
- Go to the Start screen.
- Choose Apps.
- Scroll down.
- Under USER AND BACKUP, choose Backup and reset.
- Choose Factory data reset.
- All data and personal settings have been deleted from the Samsung Galaxy S5.
- The Samsung Galaxy S5 will automatically reset and reboot.