You have selected

Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus

Switch device

Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus Mobile phone Resetting to factory settings

Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus
Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 1
  • A factory reset will restore your Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus to its original settings.
  • Note: A factory reset will delete your personal data and settings including contacts and photos. Back up your data to prevent losing files or contacts before you do a factory reset. Doing a factory reset may also delete the data stored on your SD card. Remove your SD card before resetting your Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus to not lose the data stored on it.
Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 2
  • Go to the Start screen.
  • To open the menu, swipe up or down on the screen.
Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 3
  • Choose Settings.
Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 4
  • Scroll down.
  • Choose General management.
Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 5
  • Optional: Choose Backup and restore for more options.
  • Choose Reset.
Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 6
  • Choose Factory data reset.
Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 7
  • Scroll down.
  • Choose Reset.
Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 8
  • Choose Delete all.
Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 9
  • All data and settings saved on the Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus will be deleted.
  • The Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus will automatically reset and reboot.
Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus - Mobile phone - Resetting to factory settings - Step 10
Back Step 1 of 10 Next