Galaxy S6 Edge
Resetting to factory settings
- A factory reset will restore your Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge to its original settings.
- Note: A factory reset will delete your personal data and settings including contacts and photos. Back up your data to prevent losing files or contacts before you do a factory reset. Doing a factory reset may also delete the data stored on your SD card. Remove your SD card before resetting your Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge to not lose the data stored on it.
- Go to the Start screen.
- Choose Apps.
- Scroll down.
- Choose Backup and reset.
- Optional: enable Back up my data.
- Choose Factory data reset.
- All data and settings saved on the Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge will be deleted.
- The Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge will automatically reset and reboot.