SamsungGalaxy S8 Plus - Android OreoMobile phoneResetting to factory settings
A factory reset will restore your Samsung Galaxy S8+ to its original settings.
Note: A factory reset will delete your personal data and settings including contacts and photos. Back up your data to prevent losing files or contacts before you do a factory reset. Doing a factory reset may also delete the data stored on your SD card. Remove your SD card before resetting your Samsung Galaxy S8+ to not lose the data stored on it.
Go to the Start screen.
To open the menu, swipe up or down on the screen.
Choose General management.
Optional: choose BACKUP AND RESTORE for more options.
Choose Factory data reset.
Choose DELETE ALL.
All data and settings saved on the Samsung Galaxy S8+ will be deleted.
The Samsung Galaxy S8+ will automatically reset and reboot.