SamsungGalaxy S9 - Android PieMobile phoneResetting to factory settings
A factory reset will restore your Samsung Galaxy S9 to its original settings.
Note: A factory reset will delete your personal data and settings including contacts and photos. Back up your data to prevent losing files or contacts before you do a factory reset. Doing a factory reset may also delete the data stored on your SD card. Remove your SD card before resetting your Samsung Galaxy S9 to not lose the data stored on it.
Go to the Start screen.
To open the menu, swipe up or down on the screen.
Choose General management.
Optional: Choose Backup and restore for more options.
Choose Factory data reset.
Choose Delete all.
All data and settings saved on the Samsung Galaxy S9 will be deleted.
The Samsung Galaxy S9 will automatically reset and reboot.