Galaxy S9 Plus
Resetting to factory settings
- A factory reset will restore your Samsung Galaxy S9+ to its original settings.
- Note: A factory reset will delete your personal data and settings including contacts and photos. Back up your data to prevent losing files or contacts before you do a factory reset. Doing a factory reset may also delete the data stored on your SD card. Remove your SD card before resetting your Samsung Galaxy S9+ to not lose the data stored on it.
- Go to the Start screen.
- To open the menu, swipe up or down on the screen.
- Scroll down.
- Choose General management.
- Choose Factory data reset.
- All data and settings saved on the Samsung Galaxy S9+ will be deleted.
- The Samsung Galaxy S9+ will automatically reset and reboot.