SamsungSamsung Galaxy J3 2016Mobile phoneResetting to factory settings
A factory reset will restore your Galaxy J3 (2016) to its original settings.
Note: A factory reset will delete your personal data and settings including contacts and photos. Back up your data to prevent losing files or contacts before you do a factory reset. Doing a factory reset may also delete the data stored on your SD card. Remove your SD card before resetting your Galaxy J3 (2016) to not lose the data stored on it.
Go to the Start screen.
Choose Backup and reset.
Optional: enable Back up my data.
Choose Factory data reset.
Choose RESET DEVICE.
Choose ERASE EVERYTHING.
All data and settings saved on the Galaxy J3 (2016) will be deleted.
The Galaxy J3 (2016) will automatically reset and reboot.