SamsungT535 Galaxy Tab 4 10.1Mobile phoneResetting to factory settings
A factory reset will restore your Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 10.1 to its original settings.
Note: A factory reset will delete your personal data and settings including contacts and photos. Back up your data to prevent losing files or contacts before you do a factory reset. Doing a factory reset may also delete the data stored on your SD card. Remove your SD card before resetting your Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 10.1 to not lose the data stored on it.
Go to the Start screen.
Choose the menu symbol.
Choose Backup and reset.
Optional: untick Back up my data.
Choose Factory data reset.
Choose Reset device.
Choose Erase everything.
All data and personal settings have been deleted from the Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 10.1.
The Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 10.1 will automatically reset and reboot.