Xperia Z3 Compact
Resetting to factory settings
- A factory reset will restore your Sony Xperia Z3 Compact to its original settings.
- Note: A factory reset will delete your personal data and settings including contacts and photos. Back up your data to prevent losing files or contacts before you do a factory reset. Doing a factory reset may also delete the data stored on your SD card. Remove your SD card before resetting your Sony Xperia Z3 Compact to not lose the data stored on it.
- Go to the Start screen.
- Choose the menu symbol.
- Scroll down.
- Choose Backup & reset.
- Optional: tick Back up my data.
- Choose Factory data reset.
- Optional: tick Erase internal storage.
- Choose Reset phone.
- All data and settings saved on the Sony Xperia Z3 Compact will be deleted.
- The Sony Xperia Z3 Compact will automatically reset and reboot.